22 miles and Dogfish Head Brewery

ImageI spent the past few days at Bethany Beach with sister, Jess, and our lovely friend Lilah. Lilah and her high school friends have a pretty impressive tradition of going to Bethany each year, and I was thrilled to be a part of it this time around.

On Tuesday, a couple of others wanted to ride to Rehoboth Beach – about 10-12 miles each way. I hadn’t EVER ridden a bike more than a few miles at a time, and frankly – I’m pretty scared of cars. However, I put on my big girl pants, rented a hybrid for $25 for the day, and off we went down Route 1 toward Rehoboth. I think it took us about an hour, and it was pretty freakin awesome!

 

Once we got there, we bee-linedphoto it straight for Dogfish Head Brew Pub for refreshments. I had some delicious Namaste and split a sampler with other delicious things like the 90 minute and My Antonia.

 

We got distracted by skee ball and the haunted house, so left a little late to make it back to the house before dark. We survived, but let’s just say that the last mile or so on Route 1 was a *tad* scary.

It was my first *ever* long distance bike ride, and I loved it! Where is your favorite place to bike?

 

One thought on “22 miles and Dogfish Head Brewery

Leave a Reply

