Article of the Week (and Marathon signs)

“Enjoy good wine. Drink beer from local craft breweries. Sleep. Pray. Meditate. Let go.”

The above quote is from my Article of the Week, “Women: EAT LIKE A MAN!” that discusses the daily battle women have with food.  Seriously – retraining myself to just eat (and not stress about eating) is a challenging task. I had a grilled cheese and french fries for lunch yesterday. And today I had a quesadilla and french fries. Well, for lunches this week, I made a big delicious pork and veggie stir fry and packed a green smoothie and oatmeal. It all balances out.

 

Also, my friends who ran in the Philadelphia Half and full Marathon ROCK! Seriously, you guys rock. And my non-running friends and I kind of rock too, because we got up early and made fun signs. I got quite a few “You’re sexy too” comments. Maybe I’ll add my phone number for next year.

1466246_705261269131_1922196954_n

 

Leave a Reply

