Post-Holidays

Everyone feels a little pudgy after the holidays. After about a week of exercise and healthier eating, I’m sure we will feel back to normal. However, it’s important to make sure we do not let our excessive holiday habits extend for the entire month of December! I am planning on battling this with a *slightly* aggressive exercise plan and a lot of veggies during the week! I’m also going to try to limit alcohol on weekdays and limit wheat products to one meal a day on weekdays so that I can indulge a bit at the weekend holiday parties. What’s your plan?

20131202-230556.jpg

Lunches this week- turkey tortilla soup, with a dollop of 2% Greek yogurt on top and several crushes guacamole flavored tortilla chips

Smoothie- apple, tons of spinach, banana, cucumber

Tacos – tonight were spinach and bean on 100% whole wheat tortillas

I have overnight oats every single weekday for breakfast along with my smoothie. I’m not kidding.
I also have some leftover *real* green bean casserole and Greek yogurts for dessert. More dairy than I’m used to, but Greek yogurt is good for you. I may make some afternoon green smoothies as well for some extra nutrition.

Leave a Reply

